Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
maryland pretty boy resevoir bow hunting >

maryland pretty boy resevoir bow hunting

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

maryland pretty boy resevoir bow hunting

Old 01-03-2016, 11:50 AM
Spike

Default maryland pretty boy resevoir bow hunting

hello all anyone on this forum hunt pretty boy reservoir in Maryland I have been hunting it for almost 15 years just looking for other hunters that hunt there and to see how there year is going
Old 01-13-2016, 03:01 PM
Spike

I'm a new hunter, and plan on hunting it next season. Any info you can share with a newbie would be great
Old 01-14-2016, 02:56 PM
Spike

about all I can say is get a map of the area and start scouting there are a lot of good areas around the lake to hunt and a lot of the areas do not get much pressure and other spots get hunted hard if you lived in pa I would be more then happy to take you there I am always looking for some one to hunt with I hunted most of the season by myself this year I was there last Saturday and got another doe and im heading down Friday morning to try for another one
Old 01-26-2016, 03:49 PM
Fork Horn

I recently moved to within 10 min of the reservoir and have always been curious. I have a patch of woods on Parkton I get to hunt but once gun season starts, I literally see no more than 5 deer the rest of season and I hunt often and right until the end of January. Every season the same, just dies.