Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
What do you think of my archery setup? >

What do you think of my archery setup?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What do you think of my archery setup?

Old 02-21-2014, 04:10 PM
Spike

Default What do you think of my archery setup?

I am new to archery hunting and got my first bow in December and am wondering your opinions on my setup?
Bowtech Carbon Knight Bow
Flash Point 2" Rush XL LH 5 pin
G5 Head Lock quiver (6 arrow)
Saber Kisser
Feltcher Peep 1/4"
Paradox Bowsling
True Fire Release HCB-F

I think that is all of the important setup pieces. Thanks.
Old 02-21-2014, 05:08 PM
Nontypical Buck

This is personal preference but I like the one pin sights, and I dont have a kisser. I also like the tru-fire 360 release. Not saying you have to get what I get but when you have a bunch of pins mistakes can be made. Kisser adds weight to the string...not really a big deal but I like to keep it free as possible.

Do you have a D-loop? or metal arrow nocs on your string? D-loop is better in my opinion.
Old 02-21-2014, 06:27 PM
Spike

I have a D-loop. For the one pin sights do you just aim a little high and learn how much higher you need to aim to adjust for arrow fall for distance shots? As with the multiple pins you just sight the pins in for the yardage, sighting them in is when you find errors occur? I like the kisser as it helps me know were to draw the string to, its probably not needed for more experienced bow hunters but for learning, it feels helpful. Thanks.
Old 02-21-2014, 08:42 PM
Nontypical Buck

I don't like kissers, but to each their own. There are more variables that can effect your anchor point than just a kisser position, so keep that in mind.

What rest?

What arrows?

What stabilizer?