Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Where to purchase a bow? >

Where to purchase a bow?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Where to purchase a bow?

Old 04-23-2003, 11:37 AM

Default Where to purchase a bow?

I have been using an old Bear for the past 3 years that is probably older than I am. I am going to purchase a new bow, but I am not sure where I should get it for the best price. Is the interent an option or should I get it from Cabelas or a local store?

Any suggestions?
Old 04-23-2003, 12:27 PM

Default RE: Where to purchase a bow?

Alot of people will tell you not to go with the internet, but, lets face it, if you don' t have tons of money, the internet is the way to go (given that you know how to set-up and tune your bow by yourself). If you go through the internet, check out www.eders.com They keep their prices average or below, but, these guys are AMAZING when it comes to customer service. David Eder is one of the nicest guys that you will meet. He cares about the customer and what the customer wants, not about making money at the customers expense.

If you can' t tune a bow and set it up yourself, then, definetly go to a pro-shop. One that has a main focus on archery, that way you know these guys know what they are doing.

I would say try to avoid the big name companies like bass-pro and cabelas. It seems that they aren' t helpful enough and they just dont have time for each customer. (Eders actually called me 2 out of the 3 times I ordered products to make sure it is what I wanted, and make sure it would work)

Whatever your decision, get a bow you like and shoot the crap out of it.
Old 04-23-2003, 07:47 PM