logo
 

Go Back   HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-25-2008, 02:51 PM   #1
Giant Nontypical
 
GR8atta2d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: North Lima Ohio & Clarion Pa
Posts: 6,457
Send a message via AIM to GR8atta2d
Default Danger some kinda scammer!

I have a bow listed on E-Bay. A guy asked me a question about the bow and I was trying to find the answer on the net when I stumbled on this:

http://www.zimbio.com/Bow+Hunting/articles/1595/Reflex+Compound+Bow+HOYT+BOWTECH+MATHEWS

Thats my picture and my Ad from E-bay. I don't know who, why or how it got it listed on this zimbio site. Be very careful, something fishy is certainly up with him and his affiliates.
__________________
Stay thirsty my Friends!

WWW.ULTIMATECAMO.COM
http://www.camospace.com/Gr8atta2d

Hoyt Alphamax Bone Collector
GR8atta2d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 02:52 PM   #2
Giant Nontypical
 
GR8atta2d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: North Lima Ohio & Clarion Pa
Posts: 6,457
Send a message via AIM to GR8atta2d
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

Maybe he's just a guy finding bows for people?? I dunno, but he should contact the seller before he uses thier stuff ..right?
__________________
Stay thirsty my Friends!

WWW.ULTIMATECAMO.COM
http://www.camospace.com/Gr8atta2d

Hoyt Alphamax Bone Collector
GR8atta2d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 02:52 PM   #3
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Florissant, Missouri
Posts: 1,006
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

Is it the exact same description and everything?
__________________
Mechanical Engineering student
Rolla Rural Fire Dept.

08 Martin Cheetah

I went to a fight the other day, and a hockey game broke out.
bcvd45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 02:54 PM   #4
Giant Nontypical
 
GR8atta2d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: North Lima Ohio & Clarion Pa
Posts: 6,457
Send a message via AIM to GR8atta2d
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

word for word
__________________
Stay thirsty my Friends!

WWW.ULTIMATECAMO.COM
http://www.camospace.com/Gr8atta2d

Hoyt Alphamax Bone Collector
GR8atta2d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 02:55 PM   #5
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Florissant, Missouri
Posts: 1,006
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

wierd[>:]

__________________
Mechanical Engineering student
Rolla Rural Fire Dept.

08 Martin Cheetah

I went to a fight the other day, and a hockey game broke out.
bcvd45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 02:55 PM   #6
Fork Horn
 
7danny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 309
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

Looks like someone adding content by snatching it out of ebay, I don't think there is anything to worry about. When you click on it it does go to ebay.
__________________
http://carolinabowfishing.com
7danny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 03:10 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Buck Magnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Indiana PA USA
Posts: 3,656
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

I have seen this before from different websites. I believe that they are linked to Ebay and they just get Ebay's auctions listed on more websites throughout the web.

If you click on the "Buy It Now" option it re-directs you to your auction on E-Bay!
__________________
"No diggity, no doubt"
Buck Magnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 03:30 PM   #8
Nontypical Buck
 
robbcayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 1,184
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

Sounds like free advertising to me, but I would email ebay to make sure.
__________________
I'm a great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it. -Thomas Jefferson
robbcayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 03:49 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Austin/WI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portage WI/Racine WI
Posts: 2,320
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

Quote:
ORIGINAL: robbcayman

Sounds like free advertising to me, but I would email ebay to make sure.
x2 - as long as ebay says it all hunky dory I wouldn't worry too much. And like robb said, its free advertising!
__________________
"Respect is more than knowing where the deer's brains, guts, and heart are. It's acknowledging the fact he possess all three"

Parker Buck Hunter
HHA Infringer Sight
Easton St Epic 340
Tight Point Shuttle T-Lock 125
Austin/WI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 05:18 PM   #10
Nontypical Buck
 
jim1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,536
Default RE: Danger some kinda scammer!

Does it go to your ebay sale?
jim1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Scammer on the block deerthumperjerryshei Guns 17 08-18-2008 05:06 AM
SCAMMER *Jeremy Wiggins pic and phone number* salty Archery Gear 11 02-01-2007 04:27 AM
Beware of scammer Thrillbilly redlinepower Hunting Gear 10 08-22-2006 11:57 AM

 

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:48 PM.