Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 One of the biggest >

One of the biggest

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

One of the biggest

Old 09-25-2008, 09:07 AM

Default One of the biggest

bone head things I ever did was last year.. I shot my Muzzy into the target for a practice shot before going into the woods for a hunt, ok then i see a doe in range and shoot and miss! well I get another arrow out and shoot her at 15 yds when she stops with the damn broadhead I had been practicing with for several months!!! It was the real thing, but DULLLLLLLL!! Anyway, the deer ran 35 yds and dropped after the arrow went clean through her... I was lucky.... make sure you don't do this!!
Old 09-25-2008, 09:15 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: One of the biggest

[:-][:-][:-][:-]
Old 09-25-2008, 09:19 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: Vabowman

bone head things I ever did was last year.. I shot my Muzzy into the target for a practice shot before going into the woods for a hunt, ok then i see a doe in range and shoot and miss! well I get another arrow out and shoot her at 15 yds when she stops with the damn broadhead I had been practicing with for several months!!! It was the real thing, but DULLLLLLLL!! Anyway, the deer ran 35 yds and dropped after the arrow went clean through her... I was lucky.... make sure you don't do this!!