Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 PSE Whitetail Obsession >

PSE Whitetail Obsession

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

PSE Whitetail Obsession

Old 01-25-2008, 11:40 AM

Default PSE Whitetail Obsession

I'm a newbie here. I bought a PSE Whitetail Obsession for Christmas from Bass Pro. Really pleased with it for now but I've been away from bow hunting several years now. All I have to compare it to was on old Bear Brown bear from the late 70s?, which is no comparison to today's bows. Does anyone have one of these Whitetail Obsessions to give me any feedeback, good or bad. From what I have been told, it was made by PSE just for Bass Pro.
Considering buying another one for myself but wonder if I should avoid it and look at something else....
Old 01-25-2008, 11:42 AM

Default RE: PSE Whitetail Obsession

I have the PSE X Force, top end bow for PSE, I love it. Warranty in great as well. Don't know about your bow, but I would take it to your local archery pro shop and have them check it over.
Old 01-25-2008, 12:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

I shot a lot of bows when I was looking for my new one back around Christmas. I was not impressed with the PSE. I went with the Bear Instinct (as I was somewhat limited in budget). I suggest shooting as many bows as you can and then decide what you like best.
Old 01-25-2008, 12:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

Welcome!!! PSE makes very good bows and they stand behind them!!!!!But if your going to get another bow then go try a few more out.Makes for a fun day.GOOD LUCK!!
Old 01-25-2008, 12:22 PM