logo
 

Go Back   HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-02-2008, 06:52 PM   #1
Nontypical Buck
 
MdDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 1,056
Default 08 marquis

$585......is that a good deal???? bare bow
__________________
High Country Triple S
Easton ST Epic's
Trophy Ridge drop zone
Trophy Ridge Flatliner 3 pin
Muzzy's 100 gr 3 blade,Scorpion XT's /
Browning A-Bolt 25-06
Federal 117 gr. nosler partition
MdDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 07:06 PM   #2
Boone & Crockett
 
Rob/PA Bowyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1998
Location: Hughesville, PA USA
Posts: 18,324
Default RE: 08 marquis

Excellent deal, our Gander has them at $699.
__________________


Good Luck and Good Shooting

Rob
Rob/PA Bowyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 07:10 PM   #3
Nontypical Buck
 
MdDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 1,056
Default RE: 08 marquis

its on ebay as we speak.says new in box????? always iffy bout ebay though
__________________
High Country Triple S
Easton ST Epic's
Trophy Ridge drop zone
Trophy Ridge Flatliner 3 pin
Muzzy's 100 gr 3 blade,Scorpion XT's /
Browning A-Bolt 25-06
Federal 117 gr. nosler partition
MdDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 07:12 PM   #4
Nontypical Buck
 
MdDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 1,056
Default RE: 08 marquis

brand new 07 blackices for 470$
__________________
High Country Triple S
Easton ST Epic's
Trophy Ridge drop zone
Trophy Ridge Flatliner 3 pin
Muzzy's 100 gr 3 blade,Scorpion XT's /
Browning A-Bolt 25-06
Federal 117 gr. nosler partition
MdDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 07:16 PM   #5
Giant Nontypical
 
MeanV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 7,367
Default RE: 08 marquis

I'd say that's below minimum selling price. You better jump on it

Dan
__________________
Maker of the MeanV String Suppressor
Slick Trick, Limb Driver, BowJax, Spot Hogg, Hoyt, PSE, Diamond, HHA Dealer
MAITLAND BOW DEALER
www.meanvarchery.com
MeanV2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 07:17 PM   #6
Nontypical Buck
 
MdDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 1,056
Default RE: 08 marquis

if only i could find that deal after i got my taxes back. then id be in business..... seriously though. thats a good deal huh?
__________________
High Country Triple S
Easton ST Epic's
Trophy Ridge drop zone
Trophy Ridge Flatliner 3 pin
Muzzy's 100 gr 3 blade,Scorpion XT's /
Browning A-Bolt 25-06
Federal 117 gr. nosler partition
MdDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 08:12 PM   #7
Nontypical Buck
 
buckmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 3,882
Default RE: 08 marquis

Yeh definately a good deal i got my GF bow fom ebay brand new, BUT sinking that much into one you need to think about warranty and stuff, you get a lot better service you buy one and get it all set up at a pro shop, ive thought about it myself, but i thought but then again if it has a blank warranty card....?? idk something to think about.
__________________
Yesterday was the past, Tomorrow is the future, but today is a Gift, that is why it's called the Present.
buckmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 09:34 PM   #8
Nontypical Buck
 
Bullet Hole Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,406
Default RE: 08 marquis

good deal......almost too good to be true.........
__________________


Steel Force Broadheads Prostaff

Cap'n of Team 27, Monsters Inc.

Bullet Hole Bailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 09:46 PM   #9
Giant Nontypical
 
MeanV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 7,367
Default RE: 08 marquis

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Bullet Hole Bailey

good deal......almost too good to be true.........
That usually is a Warning sign! Proceed with Caution

Dan
__________________
Maker of the MeanV String Suppressor
Slick Trick, Limb Driver, BowJax, Spot Hogg, Hoyt, PSE, Diamond, HHA Dealer
MAITLAND BOW DEALER
www.meanvarchery.com
MeanV2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 10:11 PM   #10
 
nvshooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 312
Default RE: 08 marquis

I was reading tonight all the warnings and scam awareness posts on ebay and I am not sure that it would be advisable to buy a bow from there. Is it legal for Bowtechs and Diamonds to be sold new on Ebay?
I would appreciate any feedback from the Bowtech guys on here, thanks.


__________________
07 Diamond Black Ice
nvshooter is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
08 Marquis F/S/T gwise Archery Gear 0 07-25-2008 07:08 PM
My new Marquis (pics) jbowersox Bowhunting 20 04-22-2008 05:43 PM
Hit 318 with Marquis BullRider115 Technical 9 02-25-2008 08:52 AM
Diamond Marquis Let's See Them Back 40 Tree Rat Bowhunting 10 02-19-2008 08:56 AM
marquis jeremytoby11 Bowhunting 2 01-24-2008 05:56 PM

 

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:44 AM.