logo
 

Go Back   HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2007, 10:47 AM   #1
Giant Nontypical
 
bawanajim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 8,133
Default Trend Micro ?

I posted this here so it would get the most views.

Any of you have Trend Micro as a fire wall ,virus protector?

For the last few days I have been getting spy ware warnings from this site,anyone else?

I called the H.I.N. office and they said its not coming from them, any one got Ideas?
__________________

# 3 on Metro's list !


Proud to hunt PA's Big bucks
bawanajim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:49 AM   #2
 
mobow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location:
Posts: 13,082
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

I don't have them, but I've used their online virus scan. It's pretty thorough.
__________________
1995 Ford Ranger XL
Douglas Radial Tires
Super Blue headlights
Fiberglass front bumper
2400 pounds

14,229,600 #'s of KE
mobow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:53 AM   #3
Nontypical Buck
 
8pt~Bowhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: TN
Posts: 2,090
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

I do, and the exact same thing is happening to me. A little red box pops up from the right side of the screen, and says, "Dangerous Web Site, Spyware". I don't know what's going on.[&:]Let me know what you find out.[>:]
__________________
When in doubt, Smoke 'Em!

ProStaff for Smoke Broadheads
ProStaff for Trophy Blend

[b][link]http://www.youngsportsman.com[/link]
8pt~Bowhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:53 AM   #4
Giant Nontypical
 
bawanajim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 8,133
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

This isthe spy ware address. Does this mean anything to anyone?

http;//e0.extreme-dm.com/s9
__________________

# 3 on Metro's list !


Proud to hunt PA's Big bucks
bawanajim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:55 AM   #5
Nontypical Buck
 
8pt~Bowhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: TN
Posts: 2,090
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

That is my spyware number to... http://e0.extreme-dm.com/s9. [&:]
__________________
When in doubt, Smoke 'Em!

ProStaff for Smoke Broadheads
ProStaff for Trophy Blend

[b][link]http://www.youngsportsman.com[/link]
8pt~Bowhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:57 AM   #6
Giant Nontypical
 
bawanajim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 8,133
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

Justin case some one important might read this.
__________________

# 3 on Metro's list !


Proud to hunt PA's Big bucks
bawanajim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:58 AM   #7
Boone & Crockett
 
Germ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan/Ohio
Posts: 11,686
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

We use it here at work

It works pretty well

Stay away from the porn sites you pervert
__________________
"it's not that I am lazy, I just don't care"

Peter
Germ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 11:00 AM   #8
Giant Nontypical
 
bawanajim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 8,133
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Germ

Stay away from the porn sites you pervert
This one is ok. http://www.alumitecarchery.com/
__________________

# 3 on Metro's list !


Proud to hunt PA's Big bucks
bawanajim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 11:00 AM   #9
Nontypical Buck
 
brucelanthier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Southern MD
Posts: 2,497
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

It may be a cookie from one of the advertisers that is causing the message. TrenMicro blocks certain cookies as spyware because they retain certain information concerning your "internet habits". The following are an example of some.

Cookie_SpecificClick
Cookie_AdDynamix
Cookie_Profiling
Cookie_CoreMetrics
__________________
Nature does nothing uselessly.
- Aristotle -
brucelanthier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 11:18 AM   #10
Giant Nontypical
 
bawanajim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 8,133
Default RE: Trend Micro ?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: brucelanthier

It may be a cookie from one of the advertisers that is causing the message. TrenMicro blocks certain cookies as spyware because they retain certain information concerning your "internet habits". The following are an example of some.

Cookie_SpecificClick
Cookie_AdDynamix
Cookie_Profiling
Cookie_CoreMetrics
So how do I stop it from popping up?
__________________

# 3 on Metro's list !


Proud to hunt PA's Big bucks
bawanajim is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am seeing a trend this year Germ Bowhunting 12 03-24-2008 03:59 PM
Bucking the trend? Matt / PA Bowhunting 9 07-28-2007 03:23 AM
Bucking the Trend! Charlie P Bowhunting 18 03-06-2007 06:49 PM
New Trend oscarz Religion 36 10-12-2005 04:54 PM

 

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:05 PM.