Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Buck Saber

Old 11-24-2002, 09:58 AM

Default Buck Saber

Anyone use a Buck Saber for a first bow, and if so, did you like it?

Pro's and Con's?

Greg
Old 11-24-2002, 01:07 PM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 11-24-2002, 07:08 PM

Default RE: Buck Saber

Thanks for the info. I bought one for my son. I am thinking about getting a PSE Nova for my self. I am new to Archery/bowhunting, how do you like Matthews? Are they good?
Old 11-24-2002, 07:34 PM
Nontypical Buck

Buck bows are a product purposely made for the new archery or the archery not wantiing to invest alot of $ into a compound. They are an excellent bow to get started on, and I'm buying my son a Buck bow for christmas. Buck bows are made by the Champion bow company which are very popular in Canada, and becoming more so in the US. I bought a new Champion bow this past spring, and its the best bow I've ever owned to date. I shot it side by side to a Mathews, and I found very little difference. I also compared it to many other brands while making my new bow search. You won't be disappointed with a Buck or Champion bow. Good Luck!
Old 11-24-2002, 08:21 PM
Nontypical Buck

Heck I was going to sell my High Country Bow and get a Buck. Just less on it to break, and I don't need a $500.00 bow to kill a deer anyway. My proshop quit selling them though because it is to hard to order them from canada or something like that. I also am thinking of buying a PSE nova, the team fitzgerald package to be exact. My HC four runner is just a little unforgiving to shoot. Both the buck and pse will make an awsome hunting bow.

"Hey ya'll, watch this"
Old 11-24-2002, 09:36 PM