Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Favorite arrow?

Old 06-27-2015, 03:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by cjclemens
I shoot GoldTip Velocity XT's. GoldTip makes great arrows for the price. Not to mention their FACT weight system is pretty cool.
I just started playing with the FACT system in some of my hunting arrows. Playing with flight characteristics this summer for 15-20% FOC - I can say so far that I've definitely noticed a "problem" with shooting that heavy of tip weight. I started shooting clear through my targets and tearing up my fletching!

But I suppose that's not really related to the gold tip arrows, since any arrow with a .246" ID can utilize an insert compatible with FACT weights.
Old 06-27-2015, 03:23 PM
Nontypical Buck

That FACT system is good for slower speed bows but is pretty much over kill for a bow shooting over 280FPS. If you aren't getting pass throughs with that much speed then you need to change to a better broadhead or reduce your range.
Old 07-25-2015, 05:17 AM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by super_hunt54
That FACT system is good for slower speed bows but is pretty much over kill for a bow shooting over 280FPS. If you aren't getting pass throughs with that much speed then you need to change to a better broadhead or reduce your range.