logo
 

Go Back   HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder

Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2011, 03:15 PM   #1
Nontypical Buck
 
Gm54-120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,416
Default Several of TBs websites are offline

I wonder what happened this time?

Last time a ISP yanked one of his sites over info about poisoning wolves with a artificial sweetener. Only his lobowatch sites are up atm.

Maybe its just maintenance or a sponsorship issue like he had with Pedersoli. I was looking forward to the next part of his Bloodline review.

Anyone try connecting to his sites today?

I get "Sorry, the site you requested has been disabled" on a couple of his sites.
__________________
Green Mountain 54-120
ULA Model 20 50cal
Savage MLII SS Pacnor 45
Savage MLII SS/Laminate 50

Last edited by Gm54-120; 07-24-2011 at 03:30 PM.
Gm54-120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 03:20 PM   #2
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gm54-120 View Post
I wonder what happened this time?

Last time a ISP yanked one of his sites over info about poisoning wolves with a artificial sweetener. Only his lobowatch sites are up atm.

Maybe its just maintenance or a sponsorship issue like he had with Pedersoli. I was looking forward to the next part of his Bloodline review.

Anyone try connecting to his sites today?

I get "Sorry, the site you requested has been disabled" of a couple of his sites.
probably wouldn't be routine maintenance if it says disabled. What's ironic is you can get your site yanked for mentioning poisoning a wolf but put up the vilest most disgusting pornography or a video of some Americans being beheaded by muslims and that's ok with the ISP. Go figure.
mountaineer magic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 06:26 PM   #3
Nontypical Buck
 
Gm54-120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,416
Default

Ive been trying to find a reason for the most recent "down time" and found out he was allegedly shut down before because of a copyright infringement also. Basically he used someones photos without consent.

Who knows but he is rather "passionate" at times.
__________________
Green Mountain 54-120
ULA Model 20 50cal
Savage MLII SS Pacnor 45
Savage MLII SS/Laminate 50
Gm54-120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 06:26 AM   #4
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location:
Posts: 1,747
Default

I will be the ignorent one to ask. Who is TB?
__________________
sjadventures@cableone.net
[urlhttp://www.sportsmansjunction.com[/url]
Booking Hunting Trips Worldwide
SJAdventures is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 09:25 AM   #5
Giant Nontypical
 
falcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Comanche Co., OK
Posts: 8,884
Default

Yep, hpmuzzleloading is gone.


Quote:
I will be the ignorent one to ask. Who is TB?
Toby Bridges.
falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 04:38 PM   #6
Fork Horn
 
rdpettit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Southeastern Ohio
Posts: 351
Default

Toby told me today it was only temporary...
rdpettit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 06:46 AM   #7
Fork Horn
 
rdpettit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Southeastern Ohio
Posts: 351
Default

got an email from JW saying Toby's website is a competitor to this forum so my post was edited. DUMBEST THING EVER. go ahead an delete my account here if you're going censor freakin' offsite web links...

Last edited by rdpettit; 07-30-2011 at 08:53 AM. Reason: Psoting a competeing Web address - author sent a -email - JW
rdpettit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 09:25 AM   #8
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: MD/PA Line
Posts: 496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdpettit View Post
got an email from JW saying Toby's website is a competitor to this forum so my post was edited. DUMBEST THING EVER. go ahead an delete my account here if you're going censor freakin' offsite web links...
I must agree, DUMBEST THING EVER!!
Omega45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 09:54 AM   #9
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,780
Default

What about all the other links that get posted?
They going to start censoring them too?maybe jw needs to think this thing through.
mountaineer magic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 09:55 AM   #10
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,449
Default

Pretty ridiculous. This should be a place for free exchange of information not censorship of this kind.
__________________
"Just because you're paranoid it doesn't mean everyone is not out to get you"
flounder33 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:11 PM.