logo
 

Go Back   HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder

Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-23-2008, 07:35 AM   #1
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Green Bay wi
Posts: 445
Default White rifles, new website

Does this mean they are back in business? that would be grreat

http://www.whiterifles.com/
__________________
I AIN'T AS GOOD AS I ONCE WAS, BUT I AM AS GOOD ONCE AS I EVER WAS
dphobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 09:33 AM   #2
Boone & Crockett
 
cayugad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 17,919
Default RE: White rifles, new website

I would not hold my breath... but it would be nice if they had some parts.
__________________
"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, a total wreck, screaming Yahoo, with a big smile on your face."
cayugad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 10:36 AM   #3
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,081
Default RE: White rifles, new website

That's interesting, I noticed the web sites copyright date is 2008 so maybe things are looking up over there.
__________________
David

Only one man in a thousand is a leader of men -- the other 999 follow women.
Groucho Marx
dmurphy317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 11:27 AM   #4
Typical Buck
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Posts: 986
Default RE: White rifles, new website

I suspect it is just a way to get rid of what was left over after they shut the doors. Doc basically told me that it would take more money than anyone wanted to invest to re-start the company. I notice they do not say anything about rifles only bullets and parts. The parts would be good depending on what they have available.
MLKeith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 03:01 PM   #5
Giant Nontypical
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,748
Default RE: White rifles, new website

I have trouble undestanding what happened to White, the rifles are of excellant quality the price was not all that bad it seemed like a lot of people were buying them, so why did they shut down? One of the big companies buy out and shut them down?
Well at least if there are parts availableit will help the guys that need them. Lee
__________________
Lee
lemoyne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 09:29 PM   #6
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Greenfield MO USA
Posts: 2,863
Default RE: White rifles, new website

It'z just more of the "soon" tactic. I was told a price list would be sent to me within a week ----- about two weeks ago.
__________________
WHUT?
Underclocked is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
white rifles gregrn43 Black Powder 20 09-04-2008 01:22 AM
White rifles Tenmilephenom Black Powder 19 03-31-2007 10:23 AM
White Rifles White Lightning Numnutz Muzzleloading Guns 1 09-07-2006 04:10 PM
Howa rifles website? MOTurkeyTamer Guns 2 03-11-2005 05:38 PM
White Rifles nate121080 Black Powder 10 08-20-2004 10:56 AM

 

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:24 PM.