Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 Knight Bolt Disassembly >

Knight Bolt Disassembly

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Knight Bolt Disassembly

Old 12-26-2005, 01:46 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Knight Bolt Disassembly

Hi All,

Can someone tell me how to disassemble the bolt of knight rifle. I have a master hunter II that shoots the orange disk. I have the "C" tool.

Thanks
Tom
Old 12-26-2005, 03:26 PM

Default RE: Knight Bolt Disassembly

Screw out the secondary safety all the way and insert the c-tool between the secondary safety and bolt. Screw the safety down on the c-tool and keep turning it until the handle part and the firing pin assembly come loose. Unscrew the handle part. Just put it back the same when you put it back together. Also do not remove the c-tool while the bolt is apart.

If you have trouble getting it back together just post here.
Old 12-27-2005, 09:11 AM
Nontypical Buck

After engaging the C-Tool should I then remove the bolt from the rifle before trying to turn it? How hard should I try to turn it? Clockwise or Counter Clockwise?

Thanks
Tom
Old 12-27-2005, 10:29 AM
Dominant Buck

On my Disc rifle which requires a C - tool also, I move the secondary safety (rear safety) all the way back, as if I were going to fire the rifle. I then hold the C - tool in place and begin to screw the secondary safety back to the safe position in a clockwise manner as ifI wanted to engage the secondary safety again, likeon the range. Once you reach the C- Tool, pinch it between the bolt and the secondary safety. Now keep turning that secondary safety in a clockwise manner against the tool.