Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.
 Nosler

Field Judging Moose?

Old 05-05-2004, 02:40 PM

Default Field Judging Moose?

Hey Gang ~
Need some insight and pointers on Field Judging a Bull Moose. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Old 05-06-2004, 09:56 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Field Judging Moose?

Coloradobulls:
I see no one has replied to your post. I am not an expert on moose but have an upcoming Moose hunt and have spent many hours researching moose. I went to Ebay and got a few moose videos. You don't say what species you are interested in. Stalking Trophy Moose by Majestic Productions goes into field judging Moose and there are a few others that will help you out.
I also got a catalog from Cabela's on their big game hunts. It shows the different Moose species and there width which is a big help and it's free.
Hope this helps
Old 05-06-2004, 02:06 PM

Hey MT Bob ~
Appreciate the helpful guide and video information. Canadian moose in the Northern part of BC. I also heard you can figure on 8-10" between the Antler Bases and a Moose with Palms back to the hump is a big bull as well. Three plus brow tines and long tines as well will obviousely add to the score of a bull. Again, let's stay in touch, maybe we can help each other.
In Hunting ~
ColoradoBulls
Old 05-06-2004, 04:05 PM
Giant Nontypical