Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.
 Nosler

Time to buy points

Old 07-27-2015, 09:11 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Time to buy points

Just a reminder: It is time to buy your Wyoming points. A few points can make a big difference if you are planning a hunt in the coming years.

https://wgfd.wyo.gov/web2011/home.aspx

Last edited by Big Uncle; 07-27-2015 at 09:46 AM.
Old 07-27-2015, 12:44 PM
Giant Nontypical

Just got another pronghorn point. That brings me up to 5. Probably try and cash them in on a buck tag for over by Farson next season. Lots of big speedgoats out that way.
Old 07-28-2015, 04:05 PM
Fork Horn

I got mine maybe next year I'll get out that way
Old 08-05-2015, 05:01 AM
Fork Horn

just got one for pronghorn .
Old 08-11-2015, 05:39 AM
Dominant Buck

I have been hunting Colorado for around the past 10 years and have bought points. The way that state is dealing with the point creep leaves me kind of disappointed. They really need to allow banking to stop it. People with 17 points are getting fed up with not ever getting to the chosen trophy gmu and are settling for medium success areas and burning those points thus continually raising the points needed. It seems that every year you buy 1 point and see the bar raised by one therefore you don't get there. I have watched lots of GMU's go up one or more points every year especially the past 5 years.
Old 08-11-2015, 05:46 AM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by Champlain Islander