Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
Wisconsin zone C bear hunt help >

Wisconsin zone C bear hunt help

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Wisconsin zone C bear hunt help

Old 02-17-2010, 07:09 AM
Fork Horn

Default Wisconsin zone C bear hunt help

I drew a tag for the first time and I'm looking for any helpful hints as to whee I can get cheap bait and any good set-up tips. How often to bait and how soon to start and how much bait should I look at getting? I'm a beginner at the bear thing, but I know we have some huge bear around. I have two places to bait right now about a mile apart and I think I can come up with a third spot relatively easy. How many bait sites should I set up?
Old 03-26-2010, 12:38 PM
Spike

Hi Bandgod-