Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Classifieds > Automotive
Honda Atv for food plots >

Honda Atv for food plots

Community
Automotive No hunter is complete without a hunting rig. Find all your automotive needs here.

Honda Atv for food plots

Old 11-09-2018, 07:16 AM
Fork Horn

Default Honda Atv for food plots

I was picking up my 2001 Honda rubican after getting it repaired and while browsing at some new ATVs a Honda representive who happened to be in the store asked me what I was interested in. After telling him I use it for food plots he suggested that I look at the Forman 500 cc with a single shock because it would be better for hauling and pulling equipment. My buddy has a rancher with a single shock and he said my rubican rides much better. I am not concern about ride

I have been using this Honda since 2003 doing food plots and it is a tank

Although they had had no rubicans in the store if I were to get a new Honda would that Forman 4x4 be okay. It was listed for $6k. It’s at about $3 k cheaper then a rubican with all the bells and whistles

Last edited by 270sniper; 11-09-2018 at 07:17 AM. Reason: Spelling
Old 11-09-2018, 07:47 AM
Super Moderator

I'm guessing the Rubicon has independent suspension etc.

The independent suspension definitely gives a nicer ride and is certainly better for performance and fun on the trail. If you primarily use the machine as a utility quad, I'm sure the foreman would make you happy. I believe the foreman is marketed as their utility quad. So if that's your primary use, I would go for it.

And that is a significant price difference.

-Jake

Last edited by Bocajnala; 11-09-2018 at 07:51 AM.
Old 11-09-2018, 07:49 AM
Nontypical Buck

"And gun?"
Old 11-09-2018, 08:29 AM
Super Moderator