logo
 

Go Back   HuntingNet.com Forums > Classifieds > Archery Gear

Archery Gear Bows, sights, rests, releases, quivers, cases, and more! Buy, sell, or trade all of your archery equipment here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2007, 05:12 AM   #1
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hurley, NY
Posts: 864
Send a message via AIM to salty Send a message via Yahoo to salty
Default SCAMMER *Jeremy Wiggins pic and phone number*

Guys,

Be careful of the member (s) trying to scam you into using escrow.com

he is all over the internet on different forums scamming or trying to scam people out of money and archery equipment. God knows what else he is doing. I have read he is wanted in Montana for stealing a handgun.


his IP address should be banned from this forum and I do not understand why he continues to post under different user ID's




UPDATE, got this from another site.. Here is the scammers profile, Pic and phone number if you would like to speak with this low life creep

Jeremy Wiggins
PO Box 1573
Great Falls, MT 59403

Home (406)231-1734
Work (406) 231-9462

MT7146@Yahoo.com


and his PIC with military I.D










HAPPY HUNTING
salty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 10:28 AM   #2
Nontypical Buck
 
childers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cobb County, Georgia
Posts: 2,582
Default RE: SCAMMER

becuase he is a petifile!!! lol who knows. but we know he's going to hell
__________________
"let them grow big and then u will eat big"
2008 HNI SOUTHERN DIVISION LARGEMOUTH BASS WINNER
childers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 04:26 AM   #3
 
gregholland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gig\'em Aggies!
Posts: 897
Send a message via Yahoo to gregholland
Default RE: SCAMMER

he PM'd me bashing me for bashing his scam. Too funny, I got a real good laugh
__________________
Greg Holland
gm_herps@yahoo.com
Would you like to own a Double Bull blind but can't afford it? I offer a 4 month payment plan. "Wild Thing" pack. The only pack you'll ever need. Email me for details.
gregholland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 08:51 AM   #4
Nontypical Buck
 
BareBack Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Moccasin, Montana
Posts: 1,835
Default RE: SCAMMER

Hey I live not to far from Gt. Falls,is there anything I can do to help you guys out.
BBJ
__________________
"When the moment of truth comes,and it's time to dance.You better get jiggy with it or find a new partner."
BareBack Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 09:44 AM   #5
Nontypical Buck
 
PAhunter86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 3,233
Send a message via AIM to PAhunter86
Default RE: SCAMMER

The Military ID has been doctored.

The name is fake, as well as his rank. It also looks like an Army uniform, and that's not a standard ID picture either. Looks more like a formal picture.


PAhunter86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 10:26 AM   #6
 
Campo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,251
Default RE: SCAMMER *Jeremy Wiggins pic and phone number*

Good looking out, but you might want to be careful about providing everyone with his name, number, and address. Even though this guy is scum, you could still get in trouble for breach of privacy. Again, I am NOT AT ALL SURE, but it is better to CYA.

Greg,
He also PMed me flaming me for flaming him...I got way too big of a laugh out of it!!!
__________________
Darton Pro3000
27"@71#+369gr arrow=301fps. Now that is FAST!
BuckNasty Strings...Simply the best!

Though I may not agree with what you say, I will defend to the death your right to say it.
Campo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 11:27 AM   #7
 
Idaho hunter 58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location:
Posts: 1,063
Default RE: SCAMMER *Jeremy Wiggins pic and phone number*

no, campo. Good for bringing it up to everyone. You are not in the wrong.
__________________
-Idaho State 5A FB Champ 06
"If you're not first, you're last"

New baby: 338-378 Weatherby.
Idaho hunter 58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 02:11 PM   #8
Spike
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location:
Posts: 9
Default RE: SCAMMER

PA Hunter hit it on the nail. The ID 100% a fake. I dout that the picture is him. THAT IS A FELONY. He needs to be turned in to the FBI!
SGT K
US ARMY
IRAQ
__________________
That, which tries to kill us.... makes us stronger
Bad Company is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2007, 09:03 AM   #9
 
gregholland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gig\'em Aggies!
Posts: 897
Send a message via Yahoo to gregholland
Default RE: SCAMMER

not too mention it says Air Force but he's in an Army uniform. That's a good one
__________________
Greg Holland
gm_herps@yahoo.com
Would you like to own a Double Bull blind but can't afford it? I offer a 4 month payment plan. "Wild Thing" pack. The only pack you'll ever need. Email me for details.
gregholland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2007, 05:01 PM   #10
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: christoval tx USA
Posts: 7
Default RE: SCAMMER *Jeremy Wiggins pic and phone number*

The more that this has been posted on all of the forums the more people are posting there dealings with him. Hi is on all of the forums and Ebay. And like what has already been said the ID is fake. He needs to be caught like to see him talk his way out of it.
Mike
mws65 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jesse Outdoors phone number justhunt Technical 1 12-11-2004 11:44 AM
Jesse's Hunting and Outdoor phone number justhunt Bowhunting Gear Review 1 12-11-2004 11:40 AM
NEED A PHONE NUMBER OR WEBSITE ADDRESS Huntsalotey Guns 1 03-05-2004 10:39 AM

 

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:53 AM.